Stationery Haul

August is coming to an end and that means September is right around the corner! With September comes school so what better thing to do than to go out and buy new stationery. I am honestly such a stationery hoarder and I will probably never run out of stationery in the next 5 years given the size of my collection.

First on my list was Muji Notebooks. My boyfriend recently went to China where Muji stores are everywhere. I’m from Vancouver and the closest Muji is in Toronto so naturally, I asked him to pick up a few things for me. He bought me the High Quality Smooth Paper Note in A5 Ruled (not pictured), and a 5 pack of Planted Wood Paper Ruled Note in A5 and in B5muji-notebooks

You also cannot go to Muji without picking up a gel pen or two…or three. I had quite a few Muji Pens to begin with but this just added to the collection. I originally bought the 0.7mm gel pens but quickly realized I didn’t like writing with them on a daily basis so this time I asked for the 0.5mm. In addition, I asked for a couple highlighters and my absolute favourite pen of all time, the Polycarbonate Ballpoint Pen in 0.7mm. Now I’m not usually fond of 0.7mm pens and pencils. However, this ballpoint pen has been my absolute must-have this past year. For the very first time in my life, I actually used up all of its ink without getting sick of the pen or losing it, which is quite an accomplishment. muji-pens

muji-highlighters

This past summer, I started bullet journaling and love it so much that I went out and bought a ton of supplies for it as well. I had heard of so many good reviews for the Staedtler Triplus Fineliners so I figured I might as well get a pack…and ended up buying two..hehe. Another staple found in the Bullet Journal community are the Faber Castell PITT Artist Pens and they definitely live up to their hype. I burned through my black Staedtler Fineliner pretty quickly and the Faber Castell pens were a great replacement. I love how smoothly they write and the pack I bought comes with 4 different tips: Super Fine, Fine, Medium, and Brush Tip.staedtler-triplus-finelinersfaber-castell-pitt-artist-pen

To add some bolder colours to my journal, I ordered the Tombow Dual Brush Pens in the Bright Palette and the Papermate Flair Felt Tip Pens. The Tombow Brush Pens are great and the colour is amazing as well. The only downside is that they are meant to be blended so if you’re not careful, the colour will smudge. The Papermates are also great because they are thicker than the Staedtler Fineliners and have a bit more colour variety as well.tombow-dual-brush-penspapermate-flair

My best friend has always used fountain pens and she introduced me to the Kaweco Classic Sport Fountain Pen. It’s durable and it’s pocket sized so it’s perfect for taking along wherever I go. In addition, I bought the Mont Blanc Mystery Black Ink Cartridges to go with it. The Mystery Black is more of a grey black so it’s softer on the eyes than a dark, harsh black.kaweco

Another great find was the Zebra Mildliners. For the longest time I thought they were midliners and couldn’t figure out why for the longest time until I finally realized they were actually mildliners! These have great colours, both pastel and bold, and are great for highlighting or using the second tip as a marker. I love to use these to decorate my bullet journal, as well as, highlighting my notes. On Amazon, for $24, you can get all three packs and since I haven’t found any in stores in Canada, it was definitely worth my money.zebra-mildliners

Lastly, over the course of a month, I found some washi tape off eBay and in Staples. They’re very inexpensive and a great way to quickly decorate your notes or notebook.washi-tape

If you’re interested in learning more about bullet journaling, like this post or comment below what you would like to know!

tiffany sign off

2 thoughts on “Stationery Haul

Leave a Reply

